Rohit Sharma is the leading run-scorer for India in T20I cricket. His aggregate of 2237 runs in 82 innings places him at Number 3 in an all-time list behind Guptill (2272) and Shoaib Malik (2245). Virat Kohli follows at Number 4 with 2167 runs in 60 innings. The other Indians who have crossed 1000 runs in T20I cricket include Raina (1605), Dhoni (1487), Dhawan (1232) and Yuvraj Singh (1177).



11:11(IST)In terms of bowling averages, India rank at Number 3 (23.81) behind Pakistan (22.02) and South Africa (22.56). In terms of strike rate, teams are closely stacked together and India rank at Number 5 – South Africa (17.7), Pakistan and Australia (18.6), New Zealand (18.7) and India (18.9). The Indian bowlers have taken 17 four-plus wicket hauls – joint second-highest along with South Africa. The Pakistani bowling unit has tallied 20 such hauls.



11:04(IST)Not surprisingly, India have the best collective batting average amongst all teams – of 28.74. They are followed by South Africa (25.84) and Australia (24.30). India’s batting strike rate (130.06) is also the second-highest only after Australia (132.81). India have registered 7 hundreds – only New Zealand match them on this count but in 179 more batting innings. Again, no team has registered more fifties – 78. Pakistan have the same number but in 31 more matches.



10:58(IST)India have played 110 T20Is and have won 69 and lost 37 to merit the best win-loss ratio in the history of the format. In terms of series (two or more matches), India have played 29, won 14, lost 8 and drawn 7. They not only comfortably have the best win-loss ratio but also the highest win+draw percentage amongst all major T20 teams.



10:53(IST)After a successful 4-1 outing for the Indians in the ODI series, the visitors would look for a similar result against the New Zealanders in the T20I series. Hello and welcome to the first T20I between India and New Zealand from Wellington.